Friday, 27 March 2015

New Committee

We held our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 25 March, and we are delighted to say that we now have three brand new members on our Management Committee. It's great to have some enthusiastic new faces, and we have plenty of ideas and plans for the year ahead.

Very sadly, we will be saying goodbye to our Treasurer Rhiannon Reid, who announced that she would like to step down from the role after over 13 years of service. We will be advertising for a new Treasurer shortly, but would like to say a huge thank you to Rhiannon who has managed the centre's finances so effectively. A hard act to follow!

We were also really pleased that some of our hirers came to show their support at the AGM. Without the groups that use us, there simply wouldn't be a Community Centre, so thank you!

Our current Management Committee:

Tamsin Harcourt (Chair)
Jo Chesterman (Secretary)
Haylee Cowley
Nic Hope
Sally King
Heather Knipprath-Potts

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.