Monday, 14 January 2019

Don't forget to recycle!

We're really passionate about helping the environment at the St George Community Centre. Please don't forget to use the recycle boxes in the kitchen when you use the centre - they are emptied regularly!


Thursday, 10 January 2019

Are you looking for a venue to start a new class or group in 2019?

If so, why not look to hire with us, as we have various different slots available, including Saturday mornings. Email stgeorgecc:hotmail.com, call 07757 319 582 or send a facebook message for more information.


Breathing Better Meeting Sunday 13th January 7.15-9.15pm


Kerry McCarthy MP and Asher Craig St George Councillor will both be at the next St George Breathing Better meeting. We could be part of a pilot scheme which fines car owners who leave their engine idling near to schools, or a traffic exclusion order at drop off/pick up times on Plummers Hill, or for residents only parking in a radius around local schools. Anything to get traffic aka air pollution away from young developing lungs yeah?!
Come and be part of an action group which will fight to make a difference to the air we breathe
St George Community Centre, Sunday 13th Jan, 7.15pm. Tea and jaffa cakes to fuel our plans!

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Festive Fete Sunday 2 December 2-5pm


We are really excited about our Festive Fete on Sunday 2 December 2-5pm. We hope to see you there for lots of Festive Fun!



Monday, 12 November 2018

Bristol Pan Sonic Band Event.

We are really looking forward to this event! Hope to see you there.


Friday, 26 October 2018

Garden Party Monday 29th Oct 10am-12pm

Why not come along to a garden party at the centre this Monday. Meet at the centre garden at 10am. Help rake leaves and possibly plant some bulbs.


Bristol Pansonic Steel Band Workshop Sat 17th November 1-3pm

Bristol Panasonic Steel Band will be performing and carrying workshops on Sat 17th November 1-3pm. No need to book, just drop in. Hope to see you there!